Sanna Marin Joins the Board of Yalta European Strategy (YES)

18 June 2024

Yalta European Strategy (YES) is pleased to announce that Sanna Marin, Prime Minister of Finland (2019–2023), has joined the YES Board.

Sanna Marin served as the Prime Minister of Finland in 2019–2023. Appointed at the age of 34, Ms. Marin served as the youngest Prime Minister of the world when taking office in 2019. Having led her country through the global pandemic and a historically swift accession process to NATO after the Russian invasion of Ukraine, she now specializes especially on topics of geopolitics, strategic autonomy and leadership. Sanna Marin is a vocal advocate of human rights, civil rights, and democracy.

The YES Board is chaired by Aleksander Kwaśniewski, President of Poland (1995-2005), and consists of the following members: Kersti Kaljulaid, President of Estonia (2016-2021); Carl Bildt, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Sweden (2006-2014), Prime Minister of Sweden (1991-1994); Anders Fogh Rasmussen, Founder of Rasmussen Global, Secretary General of NATO (2009-2014), Prime Minister of Denmark (2001-2009); Stephane Fouks, Vice President of Havas Group, Executive Co-Chairman of Havas Worldwide; Wolfgang Ischinger, Ambassador (ret.), President, MSC Foundation Council; Senior Fellow, Hertie School of Governance (Berlin); and Victor Pinchuk, Founder and Member of the Board, YES and Founder of the Victor Pinchuk Foundation and EastOne group.

Back to news list
Yuval Harari
Yuval Harari
Professor, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, 16th YES Annual Meeting, 2019
«Our global problems demand global solutions.»